Managing Default Content

What is Default Content?


Default Content is used for making mass changes to dynamic content within their specific folders (Articles, Missionaries, Projects, Children, etc.). This is helpful in a variety of situations: it allows you to customize your dynamic content, updating it all at one time, and causing any new content item to inherit your custom default settings.

Some situations to edit default content may include: setting overall Min and Max Amounts for campaigns, Start and End Dates, or setting a default image for all projects.

How do you manage default content?

  • Make sure that you are logged into your SiteStacker installations
  • On the 'Content Explorer' side, right-click on a folder containing the dynamic content that you wish to edit globally, and click 'Manage Default Content'
  • Once you have added the desired links, amounts, names, etc. to the folder, then you have the option to 'Save & Close' or to 'Save and Overwrite':
    • The 'Save & Overwrite' option takes your new default settings and applies them to all of the content items that already exist in the folder.
    • The 'Save & Close' option will leave the already existing items the way that they were first set up, and will only apply the new settings to newly created content items.




Modified on Fri, 15 Sep 2023 at 02:05 PM

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

Make sure these features are added to your Site Stacker installation by learning how to run updates here!